The Kootenay-Columbia School District is located on the slopes of the picturesque Monashee and Selkirk Mountains, and in the valleys of the Lower Columbia River Basin. The district serves six municipalities and numerous small communities.

Over 3800 school age students attend 10 schools, including six elementary, one elementary-secondary, two secondary schools, and one alternate school with 3 distinct campuses. The District also operates a Community Education Program. Over 600 employees work for School District No. 20.

Located in southwestern B.C., close to the U.S. border and on the Columbia River, our students are being prepared for a prosperous and productive future.

Parent Advisory Councils (PACs) & District Parent Advisory Council (DPAC)

​School District 20 (Kootenay-Columbia) believes strongly that students and staff benefit from parent participation in education.

Each school has a Parent Advisory Council (PAC) that parents and/or guardians are invited to join. Please visit each school’s website or contact your child’s school for more information on the school PAC.

There is also a District Parent Advisory Council (DPAC) comprised of representatives from each school’s Parent Advisory Council. DPAC promotes parent views to the Board of Education.

wdt_ID Category School Contact
1 PAC Parent Advisory Councils – Contact Information title
2 PAC Robson Community School
3 PAC Twin Rivers Elementary School
4 PAC Kinnaird Elementary School
5 PAC Stanley Humphries Secondary School
6 PAC Fruitvale Elementary School
7 PAC Glenmerry Elementary School
8 PAC Webster Elementary School Rachel Jansen
9 DPAC District Parent Advisory Council – Contact Information title
10 DPAC President Rachel Jansen